Print Article

Michigan House and Senate Insurance Committees

Michigan House Committee on Insurance:


Pete Lund (R) ( Committee Chair, 36th District, Detroit, MI

Tom Leonard (R) ( Majority Vice-Chair, 93rd District, Clinton County and portions of Gratiot County, MI

Cindy Denby (R) ( 47th District, Livingston County, MI

Kevin Cotter (R) ( 99th District, Isabella County and Midland County, MI

Ben Glardon (R) ( 85th District, Shiawassee County and portions of Saginaw County, MI

Ken Goike (R) ( 33rd District, Armada, Lenox, Ray and Richmond townships, portions of Macomb township, Memphis city and the city of Richmond, MI

Andrea LaFontaine (R) ( 32nd District, portions of Macomb and St. Clair Counties, MI

Lisa Posthumus Lyons (R) ( 86th District, portions of Kent and Ionia County, MI

Aric Nesbitt (R) ( 66th District, Van Buren County and portions of Kalamazoo County, MI

Margaret O’Brien (R) ( 61st District, city of Portage and townships of Oshtemo, Prairie Ronde, Schoolcraft and Texas, MI


Kate Segal (D) ( Minority Vice-Chair, 62nd District, Calhoun County, MI

Ellen Lipton (D) ( 27th District, Oakland County, MI

Theresa Abed (D) ( 71st District, Eaton County, MI

Tom Cochran (D) ( 67th District, Ingham County, MI

Marcia Hovey-Wright (D) ( 92nd District, Muskegon County


Michigan Senate Committee on Insurance:


Joe Hune (R) ( Committee Chair, 22nd District, Livingston, Shiawassee and the southern part of Ingham Counties

Jim Marleau (R) ( Majority Vice Chair, 12th District, Oakland County

Jack Brandenburg (R) ( 11th District, Northern Macomb County

Geoff Hansen (R) ( 34th District, Muskegon, Newaygo, Oceana, and Mason, and Michigan counties

David B Robertson (R) ( 26th District, Genessee County and Oakland County


Virgil Smith (D) ( Minority Vice Chair, 4th District, portions of Wayne county and Detroit

Steven M Bieda (D) ( 9th District, portions of Macomb County

Comments are closed.